Posted in Cross-Institutional Cooperative Grants Special Initiatives Grant

2016-17 Special Initiatives Grant Recipients

2016-17 Special Initiatives Grant Recipients Posted on May 5, 2017


Congratulations Special Initiatives Grant Recipients

The American Academy for Jewish Research is pleased to announce the winners of its Special Initiatives Grant (now known as Cross-Institutional Cooperative Grants). AAJR provides grants for no more than $5,000 to faculty at North American universities to, 1) encourage projects of academic collaboration between Jewish studies programs and colleagues between two or more institutions, Or, 2) enable scholarly endeavors that would not otherwise receive funding.

Lila Corwin Berman, American Jewish Historical Society; Hasia Diner, Goldstein Goren Center for American Jewish History; and Gary Zola, Jacob Rader Marcus Center of the American Jewish Archives
American Jewish History & the World: Third Biannual Graduate Student Workshop

Isaac L. Bleaman, New York University; Ayala Fader, Fordham University
New York Working Group on Jewish Orthodoxies

Francesca Bregoli, CUNY-Queens College and the Graduate Center; Elisheva Carlebach, Columbia University; Flora Cassen, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill; Debra Glasberg, New York University; Joshua Teplitsky, SUNY-Stony Brook; Magda Teter, Fordham University; Ruth von Berth, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Early Modern Workshop: Resources in Jewish History (EMW)

Center for Jewish History
Scholars Working Group Program

Jessica Marglin, University of Southern California California
Working Group on Jews in the Maghrib and the Mediterranean

Ira Robinson, Concordia University
Approaches to Teaching Jewish Studies in the Twenty-First Century: Examining best practices in curricular design