AAJR Leadership

AAJR OFFICERS

Prof. Derek Penslar
President
Harvard University
dpenslar@fas.harvard.edu

 

Prof. David Sorkin
Vice President
Yale University
david.sorkin@yale.edu

 

Prof. Magda Teter
Treasurer
Fordham University
mteter@fordham.edu

 

Prof. Miriam Bodian
Secretary
University of Texas at Austin
bodian@austin.utexas.edu

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Prof. Lila Corwin Berman
Temple University
lcberman@temple.edu

Prof. Elisheva Carlebach
Columbia University
ecarlebach@columbia.edu

Prof. Steven D. Fraade
Yale University
steven.fraade@yale.edu

Prof. Martha Himmelfarb
Princeton University
himmelfa@princeton.edu

Prof. Gershon Hundert
McGill University
gershon.hundert@mcgill.ca

Prof. Shaul Magid
Indiana University
smagid@indiana.edu

Prof. Anita Norich
University of Michigan
norich@umich.edu

Prof. Adele Reinhartz
University of Ottawa
adele.reinhartz@uottawa.ca

Prof. Naomi Seidman
Graduate Theological Union
Naomi@gtu.edu

Prof. David Stern
Harvard University
dstern@fas.harvard.edu